top of page
Foto do escritorsarah guedes

Hello and be welcome to my sincere artist's journal

Hello, my name is Sarah Guedes. I am an art director in the field of animated films, but above all, I see myself as an artist — a person with a restless heart, seeking to soothe the spirit by capturing life's beautiful and simple moments through art.

My aim with this blog is to share a behind-the-scenes look at my diligent and careful work, delving into what touches me and reconnecting with what inspired me to pursue art as a form of expression. In a world so saturated with images and content, I want to take a step back and move at a slower pace, one that makes more sense to me. My goal is to create more art that holds meaning in my journey to seek beauty.

Here, you will find small sketches, plein air studies, photo paintings, and occasionally, larger narrative personal projects. But above all, I want to make this blog an artist's journal where I can connect with other artists, share reflections, good readings and search for deep conversations.

In a world where AI is set to dominate entertainment, I want to believe that the more we pursue our true investigations and essence, the more relevant we will be in this homogenized world, and I want to invite you to this safe space of connection , whoever wants to dive a little deeper than the surface.

Be welcome to this logbook of my life, searching for something bigger than me and reconnecting with the big question: why do I I still draw.

To start, I’ll share a study of a photograph I took while traveling in Lisbon at the Tile Museum. I remember being enchanted by the light streaming through this window, the different tiles shimmering against the light, transporting me into a state of stupor and magic. I took a photo of that light to capture that feeling and attempt to recreate it. Here you can see the comparison between the photo and the final painting. A simple study, but I’m happy to have recaptured a bit of the original sensation. I hope you enjoy it.



Photo X painting study


Final Painting

111 visualizações1 comentário

Posts recentes

Ver tudo

1 comentario


Deborah Guedes
03 jun

Yes!!! Cannot waiti to follow you on your journey and have a peek into your brilliant mind! ❤️

Me gusta
bottom of page